Daily Archives: January 15, 2023

01-16-22 Catholic Daily Mass Quotes

January 16, 2023 It was not Christ who glorified himself in becoming high priest, but rather the one who said to him: “You are my Son: this day I have begotten you;” just as he says in another place, “You … Continue reading

Posted in Acts and Epistles | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

01-15-23 Catholic Daily Mass Quotes

January 15, 2023 (2nd Sunday Ordinary Time, Yr A) I have waited, waited for the LORD, and he stooped toward me and heard my cry. And he put a new song into my mouth, a hymn to our God.  Sacrifice … Continue reading

Posted in Psalms | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

01-14-23 Catholic Daily Mass Quotes

January 14, 2023 The word of God is living and effective, sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating even between soul and spirit, joints and marrow, and able to discern reflections and thoughts of the heart.  Heb_4:12-16 Living – not dead, … Continue reading

Posted in Acts and Epistles, Gospels, Mark | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment